WAEC Launches WAECKonnect an Interactive Platform Between Itself and Candidates

waec.jpg

West African Examinations Council (WAEC) launched an interactive platform called WAECKonnect that allows swift communication between the Examination body and its candidates. In a statement released by its Head of Public Affairs, Mr Damianus Ojijeogu, yesterday, in Lagos, the examination body noted that the ideal behind the platform was to bridge the communication gap between candidates and the council.

Parts of the statement reads;

“We are pleased to announce a new electronic information sharing and dissemination platform, called Candidates Interactive System or WAECkonnect.
“This is to enable the council communicate effectively with
candidates during its examinations.

“The council is determined to protect candidates from also falling prey to fraudulent persons, who might want to take advantage of parents and candidates’ ignorance about its operations, to misguide and defraud them,” the statement read in part.”

According to Ojijeogu, the platform will not only make it easier to communicate directly with candidate but also enable the council in Nigeria to disseminate information to the public effectively.

He said;
“Notification of important information and changes regarding the past, present or future examinations of the council, examination date, time and venue will also be made available through the platform.

“The platform will also provide an auto creation of unique email address for candidates for all interactions with WAEC.”

15 thoughts on “WAEC Launches WAECKonnect an Interactive Platform Between Itself and Candidates

  1. job description says:

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get three emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Bless you!

    Like

  2. nwkwjody@gmail.com says:

    I was excited to find this page. I wanted to thank you for your time just for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it and i also have you book marked to see new stuff in your blog.

    Like

  3. iozycgmkx@gmail.com says:

    I think that is one of the such a lot significant information for me. And i am happy reading your article. However should statement on few common things, The web site taste is great, the articles is in point of fact nice : D. Just right activity, cheers

    Like

  4. kexrngc@gmail.com says:

    Somebody necessarily help to make seriously articles I’d state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and so far? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this particular publish extraordinary. Excellent job!

    Like

  5. uexeqbtdhkv@gmail.com says:

    After I initially commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the exact same comment. Perhaps there is a way you can remove me from that service? Appreciate it!

    Like

  6. lzfwkl@gmail.com says:

    I don’t even understand how I finished up right here, however I assumed this publish used to be good. I don’t understand who you’re but definitely you are going to a well-known blogger in the event you are not already. Cheers!

    Like

  7. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

