A new version of the popular messaging app WhatsApp beta as v2.17.148 has been update with a feature that allows sender to revoke sent messages within 5 minutes after sending it. What this means is that you can choose to cancel any message which you mistakenly sent.
The feature is turned off by default in Settings, so users will have to enable it in order to enjoy the features. This feature is only available for WhatsApp beta at the moment we hope it comes to the regular whatsapp app soon.
HOW TO ACCESS AND USE IT
The update appears in a new pop up menu while editing or formatting text in the text field. From there you can edit the text or totally cancel it. Once you select a text, you will see new formatting shortcuts including Bold, Italic, Monospace, and Strikethrough. If your phone is running on Android 7 and above, you should be seeing Translate, as long as Google Translate app is installed on your phone.